Skip to content

A sock!

May 3, 2008

And it fits! (My ankles aren’t really this fat, bear in mind it’s an 8ply sock so quite thick.)

I have started on the second one in an effort not to get second sock syndrome. I’m pretty happy with this one for my first ever sock. There are a couple of little holes around the heel flap where I picked up stitches a bit unevenly, and I screwed up the seed stitch rib when I moved on to the foot, so it doesn’t match up with the top half of the sock, but it fits and it looks like a sock, so I’m not complaining!

One each of the kids from playing at Toddler Town today, just ‘cos they’re cute:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

