Skip to content

And again …

August 23, 2008

… poor neglected blog.

I did eventually have the baby – at 43 weeks and 1 day (July 29). Her name is Evelyn:

The birth didn’t go as planned, and it’s taking me a while to get back on my feet.

But here’s a quick deer costume I whipped up for Emma for Book Week, on 24 hours’ notice. (She’s Bambi.)

I didn’t even get a chance to go to the fabric store, so it’s made from an old quilt cover 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2008 10:32 am

    Bambi looks wonderful. Very resourceful using a quilt cover.We’ve also had the fun of making book week character costumes. Sorry Evelyn’s birth didn’t go to plan. She looks beautiful. I love her longies.

  2. September 3, 2008 1:25 pm

    Evelyn is so cute. I love her longies, and the Bambi costume is great!

Leave a Reply

