Skip to content

Getting on with things

January 4, 2009

Now that all the Christmas craziness is over, I need to get serious about the piles and lists of unfinished craft projects.

I fixed up a few things in the mending pile last night – a pair of my pyjama pants that had ripped near the seam, and a hoodie (also mine) that had a hole along the seam joining the hood to the collar. Both quickly fixed with the overlocker – and both would probably have been thrown out a year ago.

I think I’m due a tidy-out of the sewing room next, though (well, the hobby room – it’s half mine for sewing and half my partner’s for his music stuff). Eek. De-clutter, de-clutter!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2009 1:56 pm

    I am going on a mad de-clutter binge myself. I am about to spend an entire paycheck on tupperware boxes at walmart 😉

  2. January 12, 2009 1:57 pm

    Well, maybe not THAT much…

Leave a Reply

