Skip to content

Naughty naughty fabric shopping

February 1, 2009

… I really shouldn’t buy any more!

I got this bag of 6 balls of yarn for $9.95; it’s lovely and soft but I’m not sure what it is! There isn’t a label. I burnt a little and I think it’s wool or mostly wool, but I’m not 100 per cent sure.

It’s fuzzy:

I also bought some dupioni silk, 30 per cent off. I’m not sure what to do with it, possibly a ring sling, or the lining for a mei tai. Hmmmmmm.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2009 1:37 pm

    Silk colour is gorgeous!!Yarn looks like Soft Haze to me – I’ve got some in a grey/blue colourway and it’s the same ball shape and similar in fuzz too.

  2. February 2, 2009 1:26 pm

    Generally if you want to find out what something is, it’s good to keep some instead of burning it :p

Leave a Reply

