Skip to content

Just when I think I couldn’t get any tireder

February 23, 2012

Ugh, jet lag or something I caught over in Sydney? I don’t know, but I feel like death warmed up. This week has been so incredibly busy and a prime example of things NOT being in balance. Normally I work 20 hours a week, this week it’s already up to 26 and there’s still a day to go.

I haven’t cooked any proper meals. We’ve all been eating terribly. I *have* been organised enough to get all the kids’ school notes, money, etc sorted out and under control. I *have* exercised, though not to the program.

Weeks like this really make me question if I am doing the right thing by working outside the home. I enjoy my job, it’s a good challenge, but is it really worth it? Is it ever worth it?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

