Skip to content

Mish answered my question on live feed!

February 29, 2012

… and of course it was a stupid one about how much I am struggling with the stress and busyness at the moment. Busyness isn’t a word, but I think it should be, okay? 😛

Her answer was what I already knew, but still needed to hear again. Here’s what I took from it:

1. Stop stressing!
2. Do what you can, if you really can’t do every workout. Something is better than nothing.
3. Workout because it makes you feel better and actually more able to cope with the stress.
4. The good ol’ oxygen mask analogy. On a plane, they tell you to put the oxygen mask on yourself before helping others.

Tonight I did a quick 30-minute Nike Training Club workout – and felt sick, mind you, so I think it was worthwhile – and tomorrow morning I WILL get up and run, to face the day ahead.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

