Skip to content

Going away for the week

January 25, 2013

On Monday we’re going down to Bunbury for the week (2.5 hours on the train from Perth), just me and the kids, I have lots of plans for lying around doing not much at all. We’re right by the beach and a playground; the caravan park also has a pool, a giant jumping pillow and go-karts. We may manage to make it across the road to the Dolphin Discovery Centre and go for a walk into town to stock up on food and that is really about all.

I’ve also been putting off doing all the stuff I *should* be doing by booking accommodation for my trip to the UK. I’ll be in London for 5 days but am also visiting a friend in Oxford, my grandfather near Christchurch in Dorset, and am going to Bath just for fun. There were so many other places I wanted to stay, but so little time! I’ve booked the most gorgeous-looking B&Bs for my nights in Bath and Christchurch. Plus I can totally fuel up on full English breakfasts if I’m running a marathon, right??

Parkrun in Oxford is also on my agenda, it’ll be an easy run but I just wanted to visit a UK parkrun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

